ChevGirl

Mum of three girls, obessed with knitting, sewing and craft.

Test knitting

on November 3, 2012

I must admit test knitting is quite fun! For those that don’t know test knitting is knitting a new pattern for the designer to help iron out kinks and work out yardage and also to see the item knitted up in lots of sizes. Having three girls means I can usually find a slot to test and each girl has had at least one test knit that they have worn and love.

I have knitted these for Holly my youngest….

Katniss Tunic by Julia Stanfield

Pattern link on Ravelry: Katniss

Maggie by Sarah Ronchetti

Pattern link on Ralvery: Maggie

For Makayla my middle child who is now four…..

Gwendolyn by tiKKi

Pattern link on Ralvery: Gwendolyn

I have knitted these items for Ariana…

Greyson by Julia Stanfield

Pattern link on Ralvery: Greyson

(I did this jersey for her cousin who was turning five but was a god fit for her.)

Zita by Sarah Ronchetti

Pattern link on Ralvery: Yet to be released but watch this space!

I have also knitted a baby blanket which I have gifted on to a precious wee girl who had a wee weeks in NICU ♥

OK – having problems adding this photo…will add later! Sorry.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

