ChevGirl

Mum of three girls, obessed with knitting, sewing and craft.

Handmade Christmas

on December 4, 2012

I finally found the Christmas Tree after putting it away in the big girl’s wardrobe and din’t remember that’s where I out it!! Always the way! I have dragged out the fire guard to try and save the tree’s ornaments from Miss Fiddle Fingers who is nearly 18 months old.I am not sure how long it will last as she is pretty cunning and fast!

We do need a bigger tree as the amount of beautiful handmade decorations is growing each year.

Our Christmas Tree 2012

Our Christmas Tree 2012

Here is a few quick photos of some of the handmade Christmas decorations from swaps, gifts and also made myself and my girls. Only a small fraction of the decorations are shop decorations which I feel is super neat! It makes a special tree indeed.

I have had some gorgeous hand made goodies come from my swap organised through Sew Funky.

I have received these so far…

Santa oranment made by Amy. Super clever made from wee painted pots and a ball. Love it!

Santa oranment made by Amy. Super clever made from wee painted pots and a ball. Love it!
Christmas Tree from Dione the organiser from Sew Funky.

Christmas Tree from Dione the organiser from Sew Funky.

Beautiful button ornament decoration by Lex.

Beautiful button ornament decoration by Lex.

Tiki stocking from an old wool blanket ♥

Tiki stocking from an old wool blanket ♥
Bunting from Carla - perfect along the mantelpiece.

Bunting from Carla – perfect along the mantelpiece.

I am part of another swap so can’t reveal what I made just yet as I made the same for both swaps :-)

I hope you liked seeing these – great inspiration isn’t it?!

Kate

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

