Annie Gray – my first pattern

A few months ago I had a knitting design pop into my head while on school holidays. I saw a little girls hip wee top and thought that would be cool to replicate into a knitting pattern. Well, that idea sat bouncing around in my head while I rushed other test knits and projects. I sat down eventually and nutted things out and then another idea worked it’s way out onto paper. Annie Gray is the babydoll/singlet top that is now a reality and is in the process of being test knitted by a ¬†group of knitter’s to iron out kinks and make it an easy to read pattern with a great result. It is a nerve wracking time!

Here is a sneak peak of Annie Gray:

Annie Gray test collageRight, off I go to knit another sample for Makayla. Be back later.

Kate

 

2 Comments

Filed under Annie Gray, Cotton knits, Knitting, Lace

2 responses to “Annie Gray – my first pattern

Leave a Reply

