Snow and Mountain Views

Gosh we have been here in this house for almost two months and have had three snowfalls around the house. The first snowfall was the best and that was after only 10 days! I was awake at 3am thanks to Miss 10 months and peered out the window. It was magical seeing the whitness. It was errie seeing the snow everywhere and it slowly falling. I had to go out to the garage and get an oil column heater to put on in Ariana’s room just to make sure she was warm as Makayla had one on anyway. Dh & I just snuggled up in our very warm bed so we were ok. The house is very warm in itself so wasn’t deathly chilly or anything!

I was going to take the girls and I to the local ply group but that plan was foiled due to the snow. We live up a hill and with 6cm of snow lying around thought it be best to stay put. Ariana, Makayla and I got all bundled up and ventured out. I didn’t have any gumboots or anything (doh!) so improvised by putting plastic bags over my shoes!!! 😆 Clasic ah? Anyway they worked for three trips that day!!

Here are some photos from that day back in May 2009

Ariana "Look Mummy my footprints!" 1st time in snow!

Ariana "Look Mummy my footprints!" 1st time in snow!

 

Clothesline in snow!

Clothesline in snow!

Us three in the sun & snow

Us three in the sun & snow

Snow everywhere

Snow everywhere

Evening view with sunset pink on the mountain. My fav photo of the day. Brilliant view from our house.

Evening view with sunset pink on the mountain. My fav photo of the day. Brilliant view from our house.

2 Comments

Filed under My children, Views a plenty

2 responses to “Snow and Mountain Views

  1. Jo

    Wow you live in such a lovely spot.

    • chevgirl

      It is great ah? Beats the street view we had in Upper Hutt! 😆 Looking at houses right next door and buses zooming by every 30 minutes. I do miss being near shops though!!! Go online shopping.

Leave a Reply

