Knitting socks for the first time

I recently bought some sock yarn from a friend off TNN and have challenged myself to knit some socks! What an adventure!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I have cast on and done a few centimetres and am loving the self striping of the sock yarn. It is so soft as well. Hopefully I don’t get 2nd sock -itis like so many sock knitters ๐Ÿ˜†

I am using a pattern off Ravely called Basic Ribbed Sock pattern.

Here is a photo of what I have done so far ๐Ÿ™‚

Basic Sock Pattern - socks for me WIP

Basic Sock Pattern - socks for me WIP

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting

One response to “Knitting socks for the first time

  1. ooooh your socks look great! love the yarn

Leave a Reply

