I have finished my Booga Bag!

I started this project on the 1st of July ( see my first post about it) and have finaly finished it today! The knitting part was the easiest quickest part but time was needed for the felting and blocking to get the bag looking right.

Here is a photo of the finished bag – oh so pleased of myself 🙂

Bag after knitting stage with i-cord over 6 foot long! (Night light so not correct dipiction of colour)

Bag after knitting stage with i-cord over 6 foot long! (Night light so not correct dipiction of colour)

Bag being blocked on a container to get the bottom shaped. Took just over a day.

Bag being blocked on a container to get the bottom shaped. Took just over a day.

Finished bag with strap in place. Love it.

Finished bag with strap in place. Love it.

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting

2 responses to “I have finished my Booga Bag!

  1. Love it! Should do one for myself. That Jet has felted so nicely.

  2. Colleen

    Hey Kate that is a stunning looking bag, clever girl!

Leave a Reply

