Magnificent view

The weather has been rather icy and cold with temp’s hovering at 4 or so degrees! The mountain has been hidden in clouds of  the rain & snow variety for the last two days and then this evening it cleared and out she popped looking glorious and magnificent in a new blanket of snow. I had to take a photo as the view is one I never tire from 🙂

Mount Ruapehu and it's new snow

Mount Ruapehu and it's new snow

Non zoomed in shot from outside on our deck. Beautiful but COLD! 2 degrees!

Non zoomed in shot from outside on our deck. Beautiful but COLD! 2 degrees!

The girls and I ventured to Taihape today. Got some more delicious wool from The Wool Company for my stash as well as some friends in New Plymouth. Yum wool!  We are off to New Plymouth tomorrow for the first time to visit some online friends some who I have met before and some who I have yet too. Looking forward to it – knitting & dessert evening tomorrow night so I had to make the Pandoro Chocolate Brownie (see earlier post) to take along. Trust me the diet IS starting when I get back I have made my mind up! Right better get packing!

1 Comment

Filed under Chit chat, Views a plenty

One response to “Magnificent view

  1. Jo

    Have a fantastic trip, and yum your Pandoro Chocolate Brownie will be a hit with all the ladies. So Jealous

Leave a Reply

