My baby is ONE!

Yesterday my baby Makayla had her 1st birthday! I think it is more a big deal for Mums to be honest! 😆

We had a wee party with my Mum, Dad, brother and his fiancee before we came home so that was great. I made a banana chocolate cake and made up a “happy” cake for the afternoon tea party. Here are some photos:

Banana chocolate cake - birthday cake #1

Banana chocolate cake - birthday cake #1

Makayla in awe of the cake

Makayla in awe of the cake

Big sister, me and birthday girl after the candles were blown out by big sis

Big sister, me and birthday girl after the candles were blown out by big sis

 

Yesterday on her actual birthday we had a special dinner celebration with the in laws over for a roast dinner and special cup cake birthday cake and jelly! The cup ckare recipe I used was from my new fav recipe book called “Ladies, a plate“. They turned out really well and made about 20 cup cakes.

We blew up some balloons which both girls loved. Makayla also got to open her present from us – musical shakers and a musical puzzle (I didn’t know it was musical so that was funny!).

Wow lots of balloons!

Wow lots of balloons!

Fun!

Fun!

Cupcake birthday platter

Cupcake birthday platter

With the candles on

With the candles on

Present time with big sister helping

Present time with big sister helping

Cuddle time

Cuddle time

1 Comment

Filed under Baking, Chit chat, Family, Recipes

One response to “My baby is ONE!

  1. I shouldn’t have come here when hungry! Both ‘cakes’ look wonderful…well done you! And Happy Birthday little M 🙂

Leave a Reply

