Wow some knitted things for me!

I have started three selfish knits for me! About time I feel. I started a pair of slippers to keep MY feet warm at night now that hubby and big girl are sorted with theirs and they love them so much. I am using some yarn I had gifted to me a while ago  Cleakheaton Vintage Hues in the blue colourway.

I have also cast on a shawl project for myself as well called Ishbel by Ysolda. I am agi using yarn I have had for about 2 years. It is yummy coloured berry red baby 4ply merino wool from The Wool Company . I had never used it for baby garmets as although I love the colour it seemed too strongof a colour for little babies to wear. At least I get to use it!

 Here is a photo of the slippers so far (very early days for these) 😆 DSCF3937

Here is the Ishbel last night but have done a bit more since then

DSCF3935

Plus I have another shawl on the go that is near completion – Sunday Market Shawl – have knitted it to 97cm in length as of tonight so maybe a bit more to go. It;’s supposed to stretch quite a bit when the stitches are dropped and then when it is blocked.

DSCF3896

The wool for the Sunday Market Shawl was hand dyed especially for me by an online friend in Australia. She named it “Berry Bomb” and it is delicious. Here is a photo of it before I balled it up.

EBBwool2009sml

EBBwool2002smljpg

 

Just need to keep going on them. I am closest to finishing the SM Shawl and then I will alternate between the other two. Maybe when I get a bit tired from concentrating what row I am up to in the Ishbel I pick up the easy knit of the slippers….you get the idea.

1 Comment

Filed under Chit chat, Knitting

One response to “Wow some knitted things for me!

  1. Im knitting the Ishbel too! 🙂 inbetween my twilight reading binge hahaha

Leave a Reply

