Rag time

I was reminising about some things the oter day about things I did when I was younger. I remember at one time I went through a phase of ragging my hair at night to make it all ringlet like the next day. I thought I would have a go and try it on Miss 3 last night. I found an old cot sheet that was a bit mangled and cut it into strips. Once Miss 3 was in her PJ’s, slippers and dressing gown I sat her down in front of me and worked her hair. I had to sit and think of how to do it for a bit but it’s not that hard. I tied a stip around the top part of the section of hair I was working and then wrapped her hair around the cloth strip.  At the bottom I then started to wind the strip back up over the hair and then tie it to the top bit of strip.

Here is a photo of Miss 3 with her hair done before she went to bed.

DSCF4077_edited

One fell out over night and some came loose but she has some neat wee curls going on today. I haven’t got a close up one as such but here are some of her taken today while posing in her tutus.

Wearing two tutu's while helping Dad make bread

Wearing two tutu's while helping Dad make bread

Wearing one of the new Kindy skirts I made - she has more ringlets on this side.

Wearing one of the new Kindy skirts I made - she has more ringlets on this side.

Posing and working the camera.

Posing and working the camera.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chit chat, Family, My children

Leave a Reply

