Stella’s Kaia Babydoll

I have used the wool I hand dyed recently that I named Rhubarb to make my niece and Goddaughter Stella a beautiful Kaia Babydoll top. It looks great I must say. Like with Makayla’s I used white with the colour for the bodice and the main part was the Rhubab yarn. I went a little longer than Makayla’s one as Stella is a touch older. I did the trim in the same colour but added some lazy daisies near the bottom to balance the colours. I have added a white ribbon through the eyelet row and have tied it at the back as in my experience little fingers like to undo the ribbon if tied at the front!
Here are some photos I took yesterday with Makayla modelling her cousin’s top 🙂

Front with ribbon and lazy daisies

Front with ribbon and lazy daisies

 

Back with ribbon tie detail

Back with ribbon tie detail

 

On Makayla outside on our deck

On Makayla outside on our deck

and just cause she is cute!

and just cause she is cute!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Gifts, Knitting, My children, Wool dying

Leave a Reply

