My favourite time of the year is

Spring time! How can you not love the weather, the pretty flowers and new farm animals adorning the landscape? I LOVE it!

Kindy went on a bus trip to a lovely house on a farm and we were all invited to pick daffodils! Gosh it was fun! There were so many to pick and to be honest we hardley made a dent in the masses of flowers in the paddock! It was such a beautiful spot with a large pong and jetty and sheep with lambs near by and of course Moutn Ruapehu looming in the back ground. Bliss. It is one of those wonderful spring days witgh hardly any wind and beautiful sunshine. I had to dig out a sunhat for Makayla and I! Almost have to put away the wooly hats! EEEK! 😆

Here are some photos from our busy morning – both girls are sound asleep – must be the fresh air!

Ariana in daffodil heaven

Ariana in daffodil heaven

Makayla enjoying the view on my back in the ergo

Makayla enjoying the view on my back in the ergo

Makayla & I.

Makayla & I.

Idilic scen indeed.

Idilic scen indeed.

Ariana and the massive bunch of daffodils we picked.

Ariana and the massive bunch of daffodils we picked.

2 Comments

Filed under Chit chat, Family, My children, Views a plenty

2 responses to “My favourite time of the year is

  1. Kelly

    Squeee, daffodils…love ’em! Love the new blog look too 😀

Leave a Reply

