A new top for a new big brother

My nephew H is now a big brother with the arrival of his little sister yesterday! I have knitted H a Milo top bu tiKKi in the green hand dyed yarn. I did the 2 year old size and the large cable detail. I loved how the wool looked knitted and am sure he and him parents will love it on him as he has the cutest blue eyes and lovely red hair.

Size 2 with large cable detail

Size 2 with large cable detail

Close up of the cable & delicious colours

Close up of the cable & delicious colours

Shwoing the bottom hem with cable

Showing the bottom hem with cable

2 Comments

Filed under Gifts, Knitting, Wool dying

2 responses to “A new top for a new big brother

  1. your hand dyed yarn looks so lovely knitted up!

    • chevgirl

      Thanks Hannah – I am so pleased with it. It is quite addictive though! I have 3 other hanks I am going to dye next week. You have been busy too!

Leave a Reply

