Meme

Meme

I was checking out my friend Hannah‘s blog and saw that she had tagged me in so I better fill it out!
 
What is your current obsession?
Knitting! Yarn to get or drool over, new patterns especially on Ravelry.
 
What are you wearing today?
Norml loutfit of jeans, sneakers and long sleeved tee with merino top over top.

If you could change 1 thing about yourself, what would you change?
More self confidence and backing

What would you eat for your last meal?
Roast chicken with all the roast veges, fresh sald and a rich chocolate cake. Hard to choose this answer trust me!

What’s the last thing you bought?
Groceries last night – things for pickling onions and to bake things today as a gift!

What are you listening/watching right now?
Listening to TV – Breakfast programme with a cultural group from some island doing their thing.

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
A beautiful exotic beach somewhere like in Thailand or Italy.

What are you scared of?
I freak out over big sopiders and alos fast moving mice! They have a habit of making me jump and scream! 😆

What do you love most about where you currently live?
I love the beautiful view we have of Mt Ruapehu. It is literally out our window and is so magnificent. Everyday it looks different.

What is your favorite colour?
Blue

What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe?
My scraf that my Mum and I knitted.

What were you doing ten years ago?
I was working in Wellington on TopCat Fast Ferry – senior customer services person in reservations & check in plus I worked on board.

What would you like to be doing 10 years from now?
Much the same but with three children and living in a semi rural area close to family.

Describe your personal style?
Relaxed and comfortable.

If you had $300 now, what would you spend it on?
Some clothes for myself, maybe a haircut and some more yarn of course!

What are you going to do after this?
Make some marshmallow treats for a gift!

What are your favourite films?
Dej
avu (howvere you spell that one), The Notebook, Dirty Dancing, Twilight

What inspires you?
Seeing new ideas of doing things or creating new things.

Your favourite books?
Twilight series and Cross stitch series plus My Sisters Keeper and The Tea Rose and it’s sequel

Do you collect anything?
Yarn at the moment!

What makes you follow a blog?
Keeping in touch with friends and people who are inspiring.

What was the most enjoyable thing you did today?
Eat a tim tam! It’s still the morning and had a shocking niught with miss 13 months so need a cup of tea but tim tam was first!

What is your favourite FO and why?
My daughter’s rainbow dress and matching longies set – very cute!

What are you making at the moment?
I am doing a test knit in size 4 for a friend and also another Kaia Babydoll top for Miss 13 months in bamboo cotton (very bright!) and have another test knit to do as well!

Do you hide a treat somewhere just for you?

Yes I do – usually chocolates. I consider them my 1st aid kit for being a Mum. 😆

  

People for meme: Neak, Shortly, Purdy Peas, tiKKI, toffi apple, one WIP, sam’s snippets, cabbettenz

The rules:1. Respond and rework; answer the questions on your blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your invention, add one more question of your own.2. Tag eight other people.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chit chat

Leave a Reply

