Colour Swap Fun – sending

Oh I am excited today as I received a parcel in a colour swap I am taking part in on a forum I am on.  I sent my present off on Monday and it got to the recipient today and I got mine as well today! 🙂

Here is the present I put together in the PINK colour theme:

The pink swap before wrapping up.

The pink swap before wrapping up.

I got a pink lunch box and then added some packets of pink things – instant pudding, two different jelly packets and some energy tea. I made some marshmallow treats using my Nana’s recipe which has been a Hewett favourite for parties and things. The marshmallow inside the treats I actually made and it turned out quite good. I had bought so shop marshmallows in case they weren’t OK so sprinkled some of them with the treats. I also hand dyed  200g of white wool from The Wool Company.

My hand dyed pink/purple hues wool

My hand dyed pink/purple hues wool

Wool close up

Wool close up

Marshmallow goodness up close!

Marshmallow goodness up close!

Here is a photo of the handmade marshmallow and the recipe that I used for the treats – be warned it is delcious! I find it is best that the treats are kept in the fridge or even better in the freezer – makes them all hard & chewy (and makes them last longer! :lol:)

Homemade marshmallow

Homemade marshmallow

Treats in progress

Treats in progress

Recipe I use from Nana

Recipe I use from Nana

End result

End result

The colour swap all ready to package up in a box. I used a piece of cloth I was gifted to wrap the wool as it fitted the theme well!

Ready to post!

Ready to post!

4 Comments

Filed under Baking, Gifts, Recipes, Swaps, Wool dying

4 responses to “Colour Swap Fun – sending

  1. sue

    Your swap partner will love that parcel, and the wool turned out so beautifully too.

  2. YUM YUM YUM! beautiful yarn as allways

  3. chevgirl

    sue – yes she did like it all but may not be happy with the yumminess of the marshmallow treats!!! Oppps.

    Hannah – thanks for loving my wool dying attempts. I always cross my fingers they work out OK!

  4. Faraway

    These treats were sooooo yummy! They didn’t last very long, even in the freezer (then again that might have been because they didn’t have a long run in there to harden up between the door being magically opened and them jumping into my mouth!!)
    Now for the perfect project for the wool…

Leave a Reply

