Birthday present for a 4 year old (Girl version)

Ariana had another 4th birthday invite that we went to yesterday. The girl whose party it was, was one of the babies in our antenatal group and the eldest one. She is 4 weeks older than Ariana. They have been great wee friends and even though our families now live some distance apart the girls still talk about each other – so cute.

I decided to make another doll’s dress for S as part of her birthday present. I used the Pinny for a Dolly pattern  that I used earlier last week. I knew S loved the colour purple so had to use the yarn gifted to me with some yummy hand dyed yarn I was given in a swap. Hmmmm the purple yarn was a shocker to knit with and especially the lace! It snagged and the strands were rather strandy plus it seemed very thin for DK. It does feel soft though.

I managed to stuff up the number of stitches after the lace section so when I finished the skirt part I had to do two rounds of    K2 K2tog to get it down to the right amount. Looked quite good. I am sure the dolly or birthday girl are not going to mind!

Dolly pinny

Dolly pinny

Close up of top with green buttons

Close up of top with green buttons

Leave a comment

Filed under Gifts, Knitting

Leave a Reply

