Mummy Cinderella Slippers

I have knitted another pair (yes I am almost sick of kitting slippers!) of slippers for the swap I am doing. I have completed both slippers but have photos of just one so far as I need to attached the strap & button for the right slipper. I’ll update photos soon.

I used the Ridiculously Easy Mary Jane Slippers pattern from Ravelry and they are soooooo easy! I did them using some wool from my late Nana’s stash with the hand dyed wool I named Rhubarb. The colours worked really well I thought. I knitted them to about 19 cms of GS and then did the two rows of k2tog to decrease for the toe area. I then knitted the straps and added a button hole. I recently bought a large bag of assorted buttons from Spotlight so choose some funky wee green buttons to go with the pick slippers.

ETA – Right have completed the right slipper so here the new upadted photos 🙂 Miss Makayla was “helping” me so there are a few appearances of her feet in the photos.

 

Warm cosy feet (plus Makayla's foot!)

Warm cosy feet (plus Makayla's foot!)

Close up of button

Close up of button

Side view and Miss Makayla's foot

Side view and Miss Makayla's foot

So comfy!

So comfy!

As they are.

As they are.

Someone loves the buttons!

Someone loves the buttons!

So very simple! Easy gift to make. Hope the slippers are a hit with the lucky recipient…….nervous!

3 Comments

Filed under Blogtober, Gifts, Knitting, Wool dying

3 responses to “Mummy Cinderella Slippers

  1. Those look fabulous! I love them! *adds to queue*

  2. Sam

    knitted slippers are so funky!

Leave a Reply

