Spring Time

Spring time….well it is supposed to be but the weather person up stairs is changing it up on us! We had snow earlier this week and now are forecasting more today! I know spring is supposed to be a bit changeable but really!!! Anyway, things could be worse with earthquakes and tsunami’s……

This morning I sewed four cute buttons on Ariana’s new knitted item – Spring Time. It is a test knit for my friend Rachel to expand her Spring Butterfly pattern. It was a dream to knit and for it’s size didn’t take long at all. Ariana loves it so that is a great tick of approval too as she is all about dresses and girly tops. 🙂  I used wool from The Wool Company not far from here (handy as!) and used up 200g all up.  The bodice part is knitted double stranded so knits real quick and then you change to 4mm needles and one strand. I am glad I used my long knit picks cable as it got quite wide with each “skirt” increase and then even longer with kfb each stitch to create the frill!!! My gosh the 5 ros once I did the kfb’s took a while!!!

Here are some photos:

Spring Time

Spring Time

The butterfly detail at the back.

The butterfly detail at the back.

Up close

Up close

Happy wearer

Happy wearer

Back view

Back view

Posing

Posing

So sweet!

So sweet!

1 Comment

Filed under Blogtober, Family, Knitting, My children, Test knits

One response to “Spring Time

  1. Oh, how absolutely adorable! And quite a beautiful model, too!

Leave a Reply

