A retrospective look at Octobers gone by

Today I was thinking about the years gone by and how things change with each year. I have had a looksie through old photos from each October since 2005.

 

October 2005 Me very pregnant with Ariana after a work do

October 2005 Me very pregnant with Ariana after a work do

 

October 2005 New baby and new Mum - Ariana days old in hospital

October 2005 New baby and new Mum - Ariana days old in hospital

October 2006 Ariana and I

October 2006 Ariana and I

October 2007 - Ariana in her tutu and Wiggles sunglasses

October 2007 - Ariana in her tutu and Wiggles sunglasses

October 2008 - Special photo of my girls with my Nana who died in July 09.

October 2008 - Special photo of my girls with my Nana who died in July 09.

October 2009 - Makayla and I candid moment.

October 2009 - Makayla and I candid moment.

I think the pictures say it all really. Our family has grown to include two gorgeous girls and although times have been tough we are still healthy,  happy and together. That is what is important. I love my husband and children so much and I value the support and love we get from our extended family as well. My parents and D’s parents have been so supportive of us and we really are humbled by that – THANKS so much. We are loving living near our family as it is fantastic to see our girls get to know thei grandparents and develop a special bond with them like I did with mine.
Family is so special.
4 Comments

Filed under Blogtober, Chit chat, Family, My children

4 responses to “A retrospective look at Octobers gone by

  1. Jenna

    This is a beautiful post! And gorgeous photos 🙂 Love you guys xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

