Blogtober Giveaway!

I am so excited to announce that I am having my first ever giveaway in celebrating Blogtober. Now I have been thinking of what I could give away for a while and then a box arrived in the post from my Mum. First I got a birthday present (thanks Mum!) and then a brimming box full of wonderful hand crafted sheepskin & crocheted slippers that she has made for me to sell on  her behalf! There is a wonderful array of colour combinatuions from bright girly and boy colours to unisex and natural colours. Some are accented with a simple ribbon too. They have a sheepskin bottom with the baby’s foot being cushioned by soft sheep wool.

Here are some photos I took before of them:

Natural booties  with ribbon feature

Natural booties with ribbon feature

Dark blue/grey with brown flecks with red trim & red & white striped ribbon

Dark blue/grey with brown flecks with red trim & red & white striped ribbon

Natural grey & white pair

Natural grey & white pair

Blue slippers with Opal trim

Blue slippers with Opal trim

Pink pairs with navy & white stripe ribbon feature.

Pink pairs with navy & white stripe ribbon feature.

I  have photos of range of slippers I have  HERE  (see the link top left under pages as well) and the lucky winner of my giveaway can choose which one they would like. They are a great gift for a new baby or crawling baby to keep them cosy warm and cute at the same time. Most of the slippers have a sole of 12cm and three pairs are smaller sized witha  sole of 11cm.

Now to enter in the give away simply comment about this post with what colours you would like to see in a pair of slippers (bit of market research! 😆 ) and if you add my blog to your blog roll or favs then you get another entry (let me know if I am already on it as that counts too)! 

My girl Makayla wearing some Nana made sheepskin booties.

My girl Makayla wearing some Nana made sheepskin booties.

Warm slippers for bedtime

Warm slippers for bedtime

The Giveaway ends Sunday 18th October at 5pm NZ time. Happy to post over seas.

Thanks for participating.

27 Comments

Filed under Blogtober, Gifts, Knitting, My children

27 responses to “Blogtober Giveaway!

  1. Lea Badger

    oooh I love these. I always wanted some for Lily but could never find them down here, or anyone who could make them. I love the idea of natural colours and mine would be dark chocolate brown with stone type colour. Kind of like a frothy hot chocolate.

  2. Lea Badger

    Oh and I am already have your blog in my favs (following it)

  3. Anneke

    Very cool slippers … I like an oatmealy type of color as they’re unisex and match most clothes … but if I didn’t have to worry about passing them on or matching, probably a teal with blue accents.

  4. Does Google Reader count? You’re on mine 😉

    I’d love *brights* for the booties (tho I really like the blue / opal pair too…. ) but I’m generally slightly unorthodox and like putting purples and blues and magentas on my girls 😀 (don’t have boys so that’s irrelevant!)

  5. Alia

    Cool shoes, bright/dark purple and lime green would be awesome to see! (a purple the boys can wear too 😉 )

  6. Skyflame

    They are gorgeous Kate, well done to your Mum. I think that chocolate ones would be lovely, green coloured ones would be nice too.

    Have added you to my feeds list too. Not sure why it wasnt there before

  7. Fiona

    Oh X has a pair in a flecky chocolate and stone colour love them – the natuyral colours are great because it doesn’t matter if you you don’t know what your having.

  8. Purples! I love purples! And yay, now I know where to get some from next winter (do you do sizes for a 2 and 4 year old). They are too small for my kids but I’d give it to my SIL who’s due in Feb.

  9. gorgeous baby slippers! pink would be lovely as there are two little girls coming soon in my family!

  10. What a wonderful Mum you have!!! Like mine always crafting… I love purple but baby slippers should be bright red for girls or natural for boys!! YEP… hehe great give away and glad to find your blog!!

    xo Steph

  11. Shelley

    They look adorable! I would vote for Chocolate Brown, but love the grey and white pair 🙂

  12. Mel

    Wow, these are stunning 🙂 My friend’s just about to have her first baby – for her I’d pick the natural ones as she doesn’t know if she’s having a boy or a girl. For me, I love purples in every shade!

  13. ottomania

    Rainbow coloured slippers would loook cool:-)

  14. So sweet 🙂 …my favourites are the natural & grey ones. The other natural ones (in the first pic) are a close second.

  15. Kristy Copland

    They are very cute, well done to your mum.

    I love the naturals to

  16. Tanya Holt

    I like the charcoal with white trim.

  17. Julia aka j-j

    I like natural coloured ones too – isn’t she clever Kate! Can she do different sizes for different aged babes?

  18. PJS

    the grey and creme booties are gorgeous, they look very toasty!

  19. i like the natural look the best..but they are all so very gorgeous! thanks.

  20. Ohh what gorgeous slippers, hope I’m not too late. I would love a pair in 12-18 months size for Tessa next winter. Grey and hot pink would be cute.

  21. Carolyn

    They are lovely. I love the natural coloured ones.

  22. shortly24

    I wonder if Miss 1’s teensy feet would still fit a pair? Love so many of them!

Leave a Reply

