Sky bloom

I am in love with this pattern! πŸ™‚Β  I love the colour, the fit, the style and how cute it makes my girls look! bloom by tiKKi is so versatile as it grows with your girl from a baby to toddler to child – how economical is that! I made one for Makayla who is 14.5 months old and it fits her nicely as well as her big sister who is 4 years old next week. I used The Wool Company’s sky 8ply wool and used not quite 200g. I did the fuller skirt option as well.

On Makayla as a dress

On Makayla as a dress

Back view

Back view

Cutie pie in blue

Cutie pie in blue

Showing off her nappy

Showing off her nappy

On big sister as a top

On big sister as a top

Back view

Back view

And just cause this was a cute photo πŸ™‚ Here they both are dancing almost doing the right moves at the same time! πŸ™‚
Dance off!

Dance off!

9 Comments

Filed under Blogtober, Family, Knitting, My children

9 responses to “Sky bloom

  1. What very sweet talented dancing girls you have. I love the Bloom dress, I think that will have to be one of my next projects to knit!! I sent your giveaway prize of yesterday sorry about wait.

  2. sue

    Bloom is absolutely gorgeous on babies and little girls. I just wish it was big enough to fit a 10 year old size so I could knit it for my 8 year old! Every one of those I have seen is just beautiful. Your little girls look so cute dancing away.

    • Maybe you could still? The ribbing is quite stretchy. I am going to do another bloom for DD1 and will add another lace diamond repeat so that will add 14 rows to the length.

  3. Sam

    oh check out those dancers!

    Photos like that a just priceless!

  4. PJS

    gorgeous, its really lovely, on either of them!!

  5. Ali

    That is gorgeous Kate!! Your girls are SO sweet πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

