Reflectober

It is my big girls 4th birthday today ๐Ÿ™‚ I am still trying to remember where all that time has gone. This time 4 years ago I was having small pains that amped up quickly and then an ambulance ride to hospital on my elbows and knees and then a CS under GA! Not exactly how I planned it but I got the cute baby none the less!

Here Ariana was brand new 4 years ago

Ariana one day old

Ariana - One day old

Flash foward to today and she is a vibrant, strong minded, girly girl who loves dancing and singing. ๐Ÿ™‚

Her new dress in kowhai

In her kowhai dress

DSCF5645

Dancing

ย Opening presents this morning – look at her face! ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCF5623

Opening present from Uncle Nick, Aunty Jenna & cousin Stella & bump

DSCF5628

All smiles before going to kindy

DSCF5633

Special moment at kindy with head teacher - Ariana chose crocodile claps to count to 4

ย We got her a big girls bike of her own so Makayla can use her olf plastic fantastic trike (man there were some wars over that!) so when I pulled back the curtain to reveal the brand new bike on the deck her expression was of awe! ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCF5635

Ariana's face when she saw her birthday present from us!

DSCF5637

Teddy is in place for the 1st ride

The bike even has tassles off the handle bars and is very cute with a teddy/doll carrier and safety strap – very cute! She is finding it a bit hard to push the peddles around so are saying to her she needs to eat more of her dinners to be strong – will see if that works! ๐Ÿ˜†

I also caught this special moment of hubby reading to the girls after lunch – awwwwww.

DSCF5660

Daddy & daughter time

It is amazing what neat memorable photos can be taken in one day, a snapshot of our life.

DSCF5657

Day of contrasts

๐Ÿ˜ฆ On another note today has bought some sad news. I actually had a very sombre sad moment this morning after my shower. My heart felt heavy for some reason which I couldn’t fathom as I thoughtย  – it’s my daughter’s birthday I should be happy! But I wasn’t. I sat on my bed for a bit and then got up and on with the day. I logged onto Facebook after lunch and read that an online friend had lost her battle this morning with cancer in four short months. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I am so utterly sad for her and her family. She was chasing her dream to be a Mum and then was blessed with a natural pregnancy and had her wee boy in April. RIP dear Jenny my sweet Tuppence. You were so supportive of me through my losses and TTC days – MWAH! Kia kaha.

8 Comments

Filed under Blogtober, Chit chat, Family, My children, Personal story, Views a plenty

8 responses to “Reflectober

  1. Sam

    what an amazing photo!

  2. Before you know it she will be off to school! Melissa turned four in June and we bought her the exact same bike! Just one word of warning, if she starts to fall off, don’t grab the doll seat to save her, as the doll seat won’t survive! Speaking from experience here ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. What a lovely post. Thanks for sharing your daughter and your heart. (((hugs)))

  4. I did read this yesterday but was upset to hear that Jenny’s gone and so just closed your blog without commenting. I forgot completely after reading about Jenny that it was also Ariana’s birthday. I love all the photos you popped up, thanks for sharing her special day with us all.

    And hope you had a nice evening even with the sad news.

    • I know it is so sad. Thanks for coming back though ๐Ÿ™‚ Ariana is having a girly party on Saturday so am looking forward to taht with all the classic party games I played as a girl.

  5. Ali

    Wow! A big day for you guys ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Birthday to Ariana – she’s beautiful. Isn’t it amazing looking back at the huge change from that tiny baby to such a vibrant, happy little girl? Gorgeous photos as well, with an amazing backdrop of the countryside and mountain!

    Huge hugs for the loss of your treasured friend. I’m so sorry ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  6. wow happy birthday ariana! she’s so grown up & gorgeous!

    (((hugs))) for you too!

Leave a Reply

