Blogtober 30: Vintage style….

I got a parcel in the post yesterday which was from me winning a blogtober giveaway! πŸ™‚ How very cool indeed! I won this awesome handmade dress from tinylovely and matching pants with covered buttons at the top. I haven’t tried it on Makayla yet but I will post a photo when I do.

DSCF5684

Vintage set for a cute girl

DSCF5685

Close up of the bloomers

Thanks again Rebecca! πŸ™‚

Now today Ariana and I had fun baking her birthday party cake for her fairy party tomorrow. I doubled the recipe from when I made mine and it is a momoth cake! It is rather delish and decadant for a little girls party but there is another reason why I made which will be revealed in time πŸ˜‰

DSCF5694

Delicious ingrediants

DSCF5697

Ariana admiring our efforts

Well this cake took 2 hours of cooking and only rose a little to about the top of the tin thankfully. It is so moist and devine. I have a icing picture transfer thingee to pop on top of the icing tomorrow so will post a photo of the cake all dressed up tomorrow as the cake is cooling at the moment and I am tired!

Earlier when I first sat down at the computer there was another rain shower but this time there was this amazing vibrant complete rainbow just outside our house! It was so beautiful. I took a few photos but to be honest our wee camera could not capture the intense colours at all. Hope these photos show you what it was like πŸ™‚

The left side

The left side...

DSCF5706

The right side!

3 Comments

Filed under Baking, Blogtober, Chocolate, Gifts, My children, Views a plenty

3 responses to “Blogtober 30: Vintage style….

  1. PJS

    i love those bloomers…gorgeous!!!

  2. That is a big cake! Looks like a lot of Coco πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

