Making progress!

Lots of things are happening at the moment

  • we are moving out of this house next weekend so lots of things associated with that
  • planning for my FIL’s 6oth birthday on Saturday
  • launch of Coco Kids happened this week – a new baby of mine with two friends
  • catching up with my SIL & her two children

I got mail today! I won a brag book made by Sam from Sam’s Snippet’s blog from her giveaway during Blogtober. Makayla helped me unwrap it this morning… Thanks heaps Sam – it is very cute!!! 🙂

DSCF5867

Handmade brag book in M's hot hands.

Knitting has been on the back burner somewhat but I have made some progress with the Looking Glass Longies. I have done up until the 2nd leg and I tried them on Makayla when she woke up from her morning sleep under the dress she was wearing.

DSCF5861

One legged longies

DSCF5863

Lying down view

DSCF5864

This photo catches the colours correctly.

 I going to start on leg 2 very shortly once I have posted this! 🙂 I have started the i-cord for them so it should be done soon. Love the yarn and colour way. I will be selling this one though as M will be too big for them by next Winter. Keep an eye out for when they are available in my “Items for Sale” page or on Coco Kids blog. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Chit chat, Coco Kids, Gifts, Knitting

3 responses to “Making progress!

  1. Sam

    oh wow! – That was quick – i sent it yesterday afternoon! .. glad you like it .. my wall is empty now

  2. Those longies look gorgeous!! What wool is it?

Leave a Reply

