Yarny goodness to make my day!

Today has been busy with taking hubby to the army camp for his Army instructing role to start and then final clean up duties at our old house and then kindy pick up. I collected the mail for my mother in law and there was a package for me from Kelly! How excited was I! I knew what was in the package so couldn’t wait to open it!

It was two 200g hanks of devine hand dyed wool from a Jolly Jumbuck co-op on Ravelry a few months ago that had made it to me. I got a 200g skein of Tiffany’s Chocolates on Demeter which is Treslike Organic Merino 8ply/DK and the other is 200g skein of Mermaid’s Lair on Aphrodite which is West Australian 21 micron Merino, crepe 8ply/DK.

Here are some photos to drool over 🙂

119

Mermaid's Lair

131

Up close - blues, purples, browns, greens....

122

Tiffany's Chocolates

123

Up close - so edible!

I have no idea at thisstage what project they are destined for….any ideas?

 

4 Comments

Filed under Chit chat, Knitting, Stash

4 responses to “Yarny goodness to make my day!

  1. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    The tiffanys chocolate definately needs to be a summer dress for one of the girls 🙂

  2. OOOH! Hoping mine will be here tomorrow then! Can’t wait! They look gorgeous, and can’t wait to see what you knit with them!

  3. Jen

    Loving them both! But am a particular fan of the mermaids lair as it goes with a pair of beautiful blue eyes that I know well 😉 Teehee! Will take a picture of the top on Stella tomorrow, sorry haven’t got to doing it sooner…..

Leave a Reply

