Needle case love!

My friend Jo has designed a magic needle case for interchangeable needles & what nots. Jo now sells her pattern for this on etsy so check her out here.I sent some fabric to her to sew one up for me as she kindly offered (thanks babe! 🙂 ). The case arrived yesterday & I am in love! My knitting bag is organised and kid safe too.

Groovy needle case all closed up.

Opened out but not unfolded

Not quite all unfolded

Interchangeable knitting tips hideaway spot.

Hiding in the left pocket - interchangeable needle cables, scissors, tape measure and other circular needles.

Hiding in the right pocket - stitch markers, needle size gauge & other bits & bobs.

So very handy as you can see. Every thing is stored safely. Love the concept and pattern.

8 Comments

Filed under Chit chat

8 responses to “Needle case love!

  1. Alia

    Want…!!! If only I could sew!

  2. I NEEEEEEED me one of those, isn’t she clever!

  3. PJS

    Hey…that is so great, I love it …it looks so useful!

    I thought I would let you know that your package arrived today and the booties are just gorgeous… I would recommend them to anyone who wants gorgeous warm booties for baby tootsies. Thanks again….soooo much!!

    Catch you soon!

  4. Jenna

    Really think this is cool! Love the fabric you chose too!

  5. Jo

    Hi Kate, don’t know how I missed this the other day. So pleased you like it, I don’t know how I lived without mine, I am so much more organised now 🙂

Leave a Reply

