Vanilla

This wee project has been on the back burner for the last 3 weeks but I picked it up last night and decided to get it done! It is a size small Vanilla soaker designed by Kelly Brooker. It is a neat pattern…..

In Kelly’s words:

It is knit in one piece, with no seams nor grafting, and features a ribbed crotch for a versatile fit. The pattern covers 5 sizes – from newborn through to extra large, and is written for 3 weight yarns: 8ply, 10ply, and 12ply….making it one very economical pattern!

Vanilla is geared towards the beginner knitter who feels like a wee challenge, with step by step instructions, and links to trusted online technique videos/explanations

I knitted this in The Wool Company plain 8 ply colours of ballet and donkey.

Vanilla soaker

I tried it on Makayla over her itti btti cloth nappy (very trim one) an it just fitted. 😆

Summer soaker style!

Checking out Grandma's flowers

This soaker is available for sale so I will load this up on my special “for sale” page on here……have to work out pricing….. 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Coco Kids, Custom Knitting, Knitting, My children

One response to “Vanilla

  1. PJS

    I adore them, they are so cute… another triumph on your part! I might have to think about a pair for my wee madam.

Leave a Reply

