Oh my!

I was gifted a beautiful yarn cake from my friend Kelly for doing some test knitting for her (the March Sister’s “Jo” pinafore in size 4). I am so in love with it – Wooltopia 200g cotton called “Purple Waves”. The colours are subtle and so beautiful. Thank you Kelly!!!!

Wooltopia - Purple Waves

Beautiful isn't it!?

So I couldn’t resist the urge to start knitting with it 😆  soI have cast on a project I have been itching to try. I chose the Summer favourite girly knit for Ariana by tiKKi called “Tropical Lilly“. 

In tiKKi’s words: 

A simple seamless easy to knit cotton summer apron style top.

The skirt of the top features a lace pattern reminiscent of crochet. The top features crossover straps and a tie back making it both adjustable and likely to last more than the one summer.

 

Tropical Lilly by tiKKi

Here are some photos of the WIP (work in progess):

Tropical Lilly

It has grown since this photo but you get the idea.

Purple Waves - apt wool name for this pattern!

4 Comments

Filed under Gifts, Knitting

4 responses to “Oh my!

  1. That is gorgeous!! I think just got a little wool crush!

  2. Jo

    That’s really beautiful 🙂

  3. Oh Kate it is beautiful! lucky you!

Leave a Reply

