Purple Waves

I have finished a gorgeous wee top for Ariana (4) for summer time. I used the lovely cotton yarn I was gifted by Kelly last week from Wooltopia to say thanks for doing a test knit for her.

I chose the Topical Lilly as mentioned in this earlier post. It was a quick knit and the yarn was so beautiful to knit. It hangs so softly and is quite silky to the touch. I am sure it must feel lovely to wear.

Ariana was a bit hesitant about wearing it until it was on and she got to wear it for a bit. I think she liked it by the looks and poses she was doing in the garden. Now we just need the summery weather. It has got colder & colder the last two days and it is supposed to be summer time! Last night I had the fire lit! 😆 Go figure!

Anyway here are some photos of the Topical Lilly I named “Purple Waves” as the yarn was named that plus there are wave like pattern to the skirt part of the top.

Miss Ariana posing

The back view

Up close - see the waves...

All laid out

Love the colours in this yarn so have to show it off.

2 Comments

Filed under Cotton knits, Knitting, My children, tiKKi designs

2 responses to “Purple Waves

  1. That really is just too gorgeous and what a wonderful little model!

    • She’s a wee poser sometimes! It does look great ah? Love the yarn so soft – I wish it was for me then again I wouldn’t be game enought to wear something like that!!!! 😆

Leave a Reply

