Birthday gift for my Mother in Law

On Wednesday it was my MIL’s birthday and she had requested a few weeks back that she would like a pair of slippers after seeing mine & hubby’s. I did them plus I made three dishcloths as well to funk up the kitchen.  I myself was skeptical of knitted dishcloths until I was given two from a friend and we now love them! So I thought I would pass the love on to my MIL S.

Here are the slippers – again the Aunt Maggie’s slipper pattern. I used some left over hand dyed 8ply with some wool/acrylic blend red.

Red rainbow slippers

 

Bird's eye view

I used some Anchor Magicline yellow/pink/red cotton for the dishcloths and used three patterns.

The first one is the Chinese Waves one:

Chinese Waves Dishcloth

Close up of pattern - knit & slip really then alternate the next row

The next one was the Harmonic Moasic Cloth

Harmonic Moasic Cloth with red cotton feature.

Pattern up close.

And yes it is that bright! I am not overly keen on the colour way but it is perfect for dishcloths and what not!

The one I like the most is this one called Feather & Fan dishcloth. I love how the magicline has striped with the pattern. Very RETRO!

Feather & Fan dishcloth

 

Retro man!

Here is the birthday present al together before I wrapped it up:

With love

Leave a comment

Filed under Dishcloths, Gifts, Knitting, Wool dying

Leave a Reply

