My secret santa creation

I managed to knit a gorgeous Kaia Babydoll top for a wee girl as her secret santa gift. She is a big little baby so I amde a size 18 month version and knitted a little longer and made the lace trim a bit longer too. I used Bella Baby Layette in a purply pink colour with an acrylic blend called smoothie for the colour accents. I decided to plat a tie instead of using white ribbon just to see how that looked and for somethign different. I did toy with the idea of making a wee flower out of the smoothie to balance the colour but was a bit time pressed and I thought the plated tie did the trick.

Cotton yumminess

Plated tie

Modelled on Makayla (16 months)

Pretty girl

Side view.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gifts, Kaia Babydoll Top, Knitting, My children, Swaps

Leave a Reply

