Tiffany Cardigan

We got home from our South Island trip on Friday last week and I was eager to cast on a new project….so I jumped on Ravelry and found a perfect pattern for the wool in mind – Daisy Cardigan.

I am using the  Jolly Jumbuck yarn I got a few months ago and decided on a cardigan for Makayla. The colour way is Tiffany’s Chocolate’s on Demeter (8ply menino). 

Tiffany Chocolate colourway

The Daisy Cardigan is a top down circular knit and looks like this:

Daisy Cardigan

I am already half way through the second sleeve and am happy with how it fits around M’s shoulders. I am doing the size 2 size for her.

Here are some photos of it on Saturday after a night of knitting:

The top of the cardy showing the fronts, sleeves and back sections.

I am loving how the colours are knitting up. The wool is so soft as well.

I will post some more progress pic’s soon but hope to have this finished this week. Big sister Ariana wants one too so will use the BWM “Berry Bomb” yarn that I used for the Sunday Market Shawl as I frogged that yesterday (undid it for those not in the know of what frog means in knitting! 😆 ). I wasn’t happy with the shawls length so want to use it for something else. Ariana adores the colours so it will be perfect for a simple cardy pattern like this one above.

3 Comments

Filed under Knitting, Stash

3 responses to “Tiffany Cardigan

  1. thenuttyknitter

    Ohhhhhh that yarn looks so yummy!!

  2. it looks beautiful so far!

  3. Love the yarn, looks like neopolitan ice cream, yum!

Leave a Reply

