So what is your goal for 2010?

Interesting question isn’t it?

Mine is to loose some weight. πŸ˜†Β I know I set this goal every year but I mean it this year. The last year has been so up in the air I was on coping mode.

There are so many reasons for me to loose weight I would be silly NOT too!

  • look great!
  • be fitter
  • be healthy in all aspects – asthma

Once my weight is down to say 65kgs we could TTC for #3 baby. I so don’t want to go through the heart break of another miscarriage so if my weight is better it will hopefully minimise the miscarriage chances.

So I would love to get from this

At Christmas time. YUCK! Although Hubby looks handsome!

To this πŸ™‚

Back in 2004 pre kids

Now I do have an ab circle pro to help plus I aim to walk the buggy with Makayla when Ariana is at kindy. I am also considering doing Weight Watcher’s online but will wait a few weeks till we have some $$ saved.

Who wants to join me?

What is your goal for 2010?

6 Comments

Filed under Chit chat, Personal story, Uncategorized

6 responses to “So what is your goal for 2010?

  1. Sam

    ah – i hear you!! and wish you the best of luck

    i have my Sisters wedding in March (only got told about it in December) so have been trying to ‘watch’ things and have been using my MIL’s Ab Circle Pro – so far so good (1 week in) .. but i have brought my outfit for my sisters wedding it will just look better after i have tonned up more.

    See between kids i did Yoga and that was amazing helped mentally, physically and well all round really but since we have moved and i can’t justify the drive in now (used to walk 100m) … so my Goal is to become tonned (and hope to loose the bulges in the process) .. and this year on our new block i hope to be eating more from the garden and less from the supermarket .. and start to ‘make our mark’ on our new property πŸ™‚

    • Good on you Sam. Thanks for replying. It is a common curse of Mum’s “to lose weight”. I’ve spent 2 hours in the garden today and feel great. Off for a walk soon as promised DD1 a treat for helping me. May get a diet drink as I know they are 0 points. Hee hee.

  2. Good stuff Kate! πŸ™‚

    Yep, I’ll join you! Another here on the ‘lose weight’ wagon. I started the C25K 2 weeks ago, I haven’t lost any weight on the scales (grr) but I’ve lost cm’s which is good! πŸ™‚
    I probably should do something like weight watchers as well, I do feel as though I’m eating okay but I guess I’m eating too much or too much of the wrong stuff?
    I’ve been consciously drinking more water (have a 1.5L bottle filled every morning and aim to drink all of it)
    I must try to find a motivational ‘before’ pic too! πŸ˜‰

  3. I think you look gorgeous at xmas time, but I understand what you mean.

    I would be keen on meeting up for walks, its not really my goal to lose anything this year (other than the aprox 10-15kg of baby, fluid etc in May) but the company and exercise would be good for me and the kids.
    My only goals for this year is to start getting on top of our debt, start some savings so we aren’t scrambling at xmas time again and make an effort to try new meal dishes πŸ˜€

  4. yip im so with ya babe!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 πŸ˜‰

  5. Ali George

    I’m with you too! My goal is to lose 5kg total this year, but I’d love to lose at least 2kg by Easter as I have a school reunion – yikes!

Leave a Reply

