Amy Pinafore

I have recently knitted one of Kelly Brooker’s March Sisters series of  pinafore’s called Amy. This was a custom order for a special 2 year old girl for her upcoming birthday. The Wool Company new colour way Mixed Berry was chosen as the main colour with cyclamen as the complimentary plain colour as from The Wool Company.

Amy Pinafore before the buttons were sewn on.

Close up of the frills

All ready to post

It was a fun project and I am sure the dress will look cute on the lucky wee girl.  I can imagine it over winter skivvy’s or long sleeve tee’s with tights. I should really make my wee girl one!!! 😆

1 Comment

Filed under Amy Pinafore, Commissioned, Custom Knitting, Knitting

One response to “Amy Pinafore

  1. Cat

    Kate, I took some photos of Phoebe wearing her dress today and she looked gorgeous.
    I’ll post them up on my site and also forward them to you.
    xxx
    Cat
    xxx

Leave a Reply

