Beautiful Elizabeth Tunic

I have a new custom knit that I am under license to knit that I want to show you! 🙂

It is the Elizabeth Tunic designed by Amy Curletto from Aligator Knits. It is a simple wee top that has a neat yoke top with a closure at the back with two buttons. This knit caters fro NB, 3 months, 6 – 12 months, 12  – 18 months, 18 – 24 months and size 2 -size 3.

I couldn’t resist knitting one for my niece Jade who is 7 weeks old. I knitted the 6 months size and it looks good on her now so she will have plenty of time to wear the top. I knitted it to more like a dress and to give more warmth.

Elizabeth Tunic on Miss Jade

Here is the Elizabeth Tunic laid out:

Elizabeth Tunic Front

The button detail at the back

I used some 8ply wool in stash – The Wool Company varigated colour way Mixed Berry and some lovely plain wool  from my late Nana’s wool stash. It was nice knitting this knowing that Nana’s wool was going to be worn by one of her new Great Grandchildren but unfortunately one she never got to meet. Nana I am sure would be pleased to know her wool is being crafted as she intended when she bought it.

Anyway I digress! I simply have to add some more photos of Jade and her new dress. 🙂 After all I am a proud Aunty!

Lots of smiles!

Close up

All this looking cute is hard work!

I will add pricing for the sizes to the custom knitting area very soon I promise.  In the meantime if you are busting to know then email me at chevgirlknitting@gmail.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Custom Knitting, Elizabeth Tunic, Family, Gifts, Knitting

Leave a Reply

