Dolce Beret

I have a new favourite pattern to share with you. It is called Dolce Beret designed by my friend Sheryl AKA Shortly. It links in with her sock patterns for adult and children. Clever lady!

I was a pattern tester for Sheryl and I did the large in 10ply. The pattern is sized to fit from a 2 year old to an adult. The XS and S are done in 8ply and the medium and large is in 10ply. The pattern is wonderful to follow as well.

I did my beret in some delicious Jolly Jumbuck 10ply that I got in a recent swap. The colour way is Wild Orchid.

Looking down at the Dolce Beret

On me

Side look

and another

Now I Miss 4.5 is wanting one for her! She chose a lovely pink (of course) so will cast it on tonight once the girls are asleep. Luckily it is a quick knit. It will just merge in with my other WIP’s on the go (works in progress).

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting, Test knits, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

