I am a beginner Hooker ;-)

In the last few weeks I have taken up crochet! Gosh it is FUN! It is a quick craft and you see something done very quickly although it uses lots more yarn than knitting would.

I started off making flowers and have done a hat for Miss almost 2.

"Shabby Hat" in Watermelon

My niece wearing the hat prior to finishing.

Slightly bigger version of the "Shabby Hat" using my hand dyed wool.

Scrap blanket for Polly our new kitten

Up close of the colours

Crochet flower to embellish a custom order Milo vest

Milo vest with crochet flower.

It has been great learning a new skill in fact it is rather addictive! I have a few projects lined up to try out when I have a spare moment in between knitting projects.

2 Comments

Filed under crochet, Custom Knitting, Uncategorized, Wool dying

2 responses to “I am a beginner Hooker ;-)

  1. I have been wanting to learn also. did you teach yourself or get someone to help? online tutorials? is it a lot easier than it looks? eeeeek!

    • Hi – well I did have someone show me at a weekly crafty night I go to and then just fiddled. Mum has helped over the phone but also U tube! There are lots of patterns on raverly.com as well. It is fun and addictive! I hope you master it soon.

Leave a Reply

