A beautiful weekend

away was just what I needed. Some other Mums I met through an online forum and I went away from the big smoke for a weekend of girly chat and kid free time. It was bliss. Lots of junk food and lots of laughs.  The idyllic spot made me fall in love with our beautiful country I live in all over again.

Here are some photos taken over the weekend.

Beautiful isn’t it?! We are hoping to meet up again like this as well.

I did a lot of knitting as well so productive on that front. A Kaia Babydoll top finished for an oder so feeling great about that accomplishment.

1 Comment

Filed under Chit chat, scenic views

One response to “A beautiful weekend

  1. Ali

    Sounds and looks like a fabulous weekend away Kate! I’m liking the look of that last pic!!

Leave a Reply

