Been so busy

that I haven’t updated here in a while! Gosh! 🙂

I’ll post some photos and add the story of August as I go….

This is a test knit for tiKKi’s new pattern which she is releasing in September. It is called Cassia and is a fab wee dress/tunic for girls to wear. The sizing is from NB to age 12. It is a sister pattern of her recent Olearia pattern. I knitted this in Bendigo Woollen Mills cotton 8ply in the colour Damask Rose. I used 243g for this test knit in size 3.  Ariana just adores it!!!

From this to.....

to this!

Beautiful!

Back view with gorgeous buttons.

I have also knitted some baby gifts…

Baby T vest size 6-9 months

Link to the Baby T Vest on Ravelry HERE

Paxton Cardigan - size NB (Buttons yet to be sewn on)

Link to the Paxton pattern on Ravelry HERE

Custom Order - size 2 Kaia Babydoll top woth crochet tie & flower

The Kaia on Miss M prior to flower being added.

I must confess I am in love with this fab new hat pattern by my friend Sheryl from Shortly Stitches. It called Benji and is simple and stunning while being a great project for stash busting! The colour work is the first I have done and it was fun once I got my groove on. The little “v” stitches look like hearts as well.  I knitted one for Miss 2 in the toddler size (it is a multi sized pattern from NB, baby, toddler, child, ladies , mens and large mens) and it fits well on Miss A who is almost five (small headed child!).

Beautiful Benji

1 Comment

Filed under Commissioned, Cotton knits, crochet, Custom Knitting, Kaia Babydoll Top, Knitting, Test knits, tiKKi designs

One response to “Been so busy

  1. Hey you should nominate your blog for the the Best woman blogger of the year. Check it out at http://www.mumsontop.co.nz

Leave a Reply

