#1 Blogtober Fest: Lemons

Yeeha this is my first BlogtoberFest 2010 post!! 🙂

To find out more about BlogtoberFest 20120 please check out Tinniegirl’s blog. There are at this moment 144 blogs registered this year. I had so much fun being part of it last year – won some giveaways and got some great ideas and inspiration plus new blog fans from all over the globe.

Lemons you say! Well double meaning really.

#1

Today turned out to be bit of a lemon day. I cried a few times today, had a hug from a friend and caught up with an old favourite friend and I have some unresolved communication to tackle sometime…..I won’t bore you with details.

#2

My neighbour delivered some yummy juicy lemons to me the other day and yesterday I hunted out some lemon recipes. I came across this one and have just cooked it.

Lemon Yoghurt Cake with Lemon Drizzle Icing….sounds delish dosen’t it! The house now smells divine. I will take a photo tomorrow once I have drizzled the lemon icing on top and in day light which is more photo friendly.

I also have a recipe for lemon muffins and hubby has made lemon honey a few weeks ago….

What do you like using lemons with? I would love some new ides or links. 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Baking, Blogtober, Chit chat, Recipes

7 responses to “#1 Blogtober Fest: Lemons

  1. You domestic godess you! I LOVE anything lemony, I’d give anything to have a big old lemon tree at our house! Looking forward to seeing all your blog entries sweets! xoxo

  2. Booo for a lemon of a day, hope everything gets sorted! But yay for lemons! We adapted the Raspberry Heart muffin recipe from Destitute Gourmet to use lemon and lemon curd….so yummy!

  3. mullycath

    My boss’s wife gave me some lemons recently and I made a lemon and lime sorbet. It was a bit ‘tart’ in flavour but delish all the same!

Leave a Reply

