#5 Blogtober Fest – Travels

I am so sorry!!! With our impromptu trip away to New Plymouth I have neglecting posting so much. I have been busy taking photos though so would love to share some with you.

Mt Taranaki in all of it's glory

The girls had a blast with my friend Hannah AKA Rainbow Child, boys although Miss 2 was a bit of a grumbly monster with her last lot of molars coming through!

The kidlets!

Of course Hannah & I did a fair bit knitting and chatting which I think we both really enjoyed. 🙂 I started and finished a cotton/bamboo vest for Craft 2.0 stall at the end of the month. It is tiKKi’s Eden’s Adam vest. I am yet to photograph it but is was a great wee knit should be perfect for summer. I started another one straight away in a light blue cotton in size 12 months.

We traveled home yesterday and had a relatively good trip even though it meant lots of driving – 400 kilometers each way!! It was great to see Hannah and I think they are now planning a trip up our way over Summer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogtober, Chit chat, Family, Knitting, My children, scenic views

Leave a Reply

