#12 Blogtober Fest: Pamper Day for me!

I got treated today. Some gorgeous friends had banded together and organised a treat for me to celebrate my birthday (on Sunday). I arrived at my friend’s place and sat down for some chit chat. It was great in the sun chatting, snacking and of course knitting!!!

Hot choccie with love heart marshmallow plus other goodies!

One of my friends took my eldest to kindy which Miss enjoyed and proudly told her teachers this was Mummy’s friend!!! πŸ™‚ Cute. Anyway they eventually told me that they had organised an appointment for me for a facial and foot massage! Oh wow!!! I luffs them!

Singing candle & yummy chocolate brownie!

The chocolate brownie was so delicious! I am kind of glad there wasn’t much as it was so devine. Luckily the girls saved a piece for me to come back to after the facial as two bits was not quite enough!!! πŸ˜† Note the knitting sitting in the back ground up above.

Anyway, the facial was just blissful. I was on the cusp of sleeping but soaking it all up. When the lady said it was over I was in denial for a bit….I just didn’t want to move let alone get up!

Not a great photo but that's BEFORE the facial.

The girls laughed at my spaced out look even after I drive back. I was in pampered heaven for a wee while later until I had to got and do kindy pick up and ballet…..basically back to the usual Tuesday routine!

Thanks girls!! It made my day, week, month!!!

MWAH!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Blogtober, Chit chat

3 responses to “#12 Blogtober Fest: Pamper Day for me!

  1. Happy Blogtoberfest! I am on a mission to comment and follow all the blogs in Blogtoberfest! Maybe you could comment and follow me as well! Cheers!

  2. so lovely! look at your smile! πŸ™‚

  3. Julz

    Mwahs to you sweetie
    you looked super spaced when you came back…….lucky for more Brownie LOL

Leave a Reply

