Secret Santa Swap 22nd December

Yesterday was a big day! It was filled with lots of excited kids, happy parents (I think!), presents, food and lots of hiot hot Auckland sunshine!

For some weeks now a group of us have planned this day. We had swapped names and spent time crafting gifts for children and their Mums.

I made three gifts to receive three (me and the girls) and this is what I made:

that*darn*kat boys udies size 4 for a three year old boy.

 

Dresiden Plate Skirt for a 4 year old with matching headband.

The skirt above was from this tutorial by Crafterhours blog and relates to my previous post here. The headband I found a tutorial on Nina Makes blog and was so quick and easy to make now I want to make some more! 🙂

For the Mum present I made a wool wash I had found a recipe for on Ravelry back in June. It was fun to make and just needed time to set. Here is a link to see this project on my Ravelry page (public shared link) with the recipe.

Shelley’s Woolly Wool Wash with some foodie treats as well – rocky road and white chocolate, macadamia cranberry fudge!

In turn this is what my girls got from my clever friends:

Ariana got this wonderful child sized Mei Tie dolly carrier: Here is an action photo taken by a friend of Ariana wearing a doll – she looks so proud! 🙂

Ariana and her doll mei tie carrier

She got some other goodies – a non edible candy cane for the Christmas Tree and Christmas Cracker. Thanks Jess!

Makayla got a cute PJ set with a wee toothpaste and toothbrush:

Cute as PJ set

Close up of the top - love it!

I got an amazing gift too! 🙂 I got some hand knitted wrist warmers that fit perfectly.

Opulant Armwarmers in 100purewool Alferez

Plus this canvas set symbolising the aspects in my life!

Knitting needles, army fabric (as DH is in the Army), my fav flowers and kid pencils.

(Please excuse the yet to be vacuumed floor! )

It was a wonderful day. Lots of friends having an awesome time together. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Christmas, DIY, Gifts, My children, Online Tutorials, Sewing, Swaps

2 responses to “Secret Santa Swap 22nd December

  1. wow what fabulous fabulous gifts!!!!!! sounds like a wonderful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

