Update time….

I have been busy creating things but also being a Mum and wife as well as growing #3 baby girl! Hard life I tell you! 🙂

I have been on a girls weekend to the Coromandel and had some lovely time out with some fab friends (3 out of the 6 of us are in the last trimester with our 3rd babies!) and I managed to get some knitting done & dusted while away.

Here are some new knits for Baby Girl #3 due in a few weeks time. 🙂

Cable Baby hat

Cable Baby hat in 4ply in some hand dyed yarn from a swap a few years ago.

NB Elizabeth Tunic

Here is a wee little dress for bubs – The Elizabeth Tunic in 100Purewool which is so soft. Click here for more photos on my ravelry page.

Little Butterflies in size 12 months

Ok I am getting ahead of myself but I have been itching to use this wool. It has been in my stash for 2 years at a guess. Doing a bigger sized Little Butterflies seemed the perfect match. It is gorgeous Jolly Jumbuck 8ply bought in co-op. The colour is divine and it is called Mermaid’s Lair with hints of other colours in it.  Click here for more photos of this project on my Ravelry page.

Baby Chalice Blanket

This Baby Chalice Blanket  went on hold for a bit and then in a few days I did most of it! I also have realized through this that I was doing YO’s so wrong! How daft was I!?! Anyway, all has been rectified and it started looking more open as it should be. Check out the link here for more photos on the blanket on my Ravelry page.

Current WIP (works in progress):

Puerperium Cardigan

This is a new cardigan designed by Kelly Brooker called Puerperium Cardigan. The word puerperium means the first six weeks of a baby’s life.  I am doing the free NB version but there are testers busy trying other ply’s and bigger sizes so it should be a great pattern to have on hand.

Swirl Hat

Hats will be needed for baby since she will be a true winter babe! This hat is to match the NB 4ply Little Butterflies I have already made in the same wool. It is called the Swirl Hat and is from premmie to adult so very versatile and FREE! This project is on hold but I hope to get it done soon….

I have also done some custom knits so will reveal those once the recipient has them. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Baby Knitting/crochet, Baby#3, Elizabeth Tunic, Knitting, Lace, Stash, tiKKi designs

One response to “Update time….

  1. You will have a beautifully dressed bubby girl Kate!

Leave a comment