Puffy Shrug for my girly girl

Ariana my eldest almost 6 yo loves anything girly. I saw this pattern a wee while ago and always intended to knit if ro her so last Thursday night I cast it on. The pattern is Puffy Sleeved Shrug designed by Tanya Drummond. Its a great pattern as goes 1yr – 8years. With three girls I should find this pattern useful plus my other three nieces.

Happy Girl in her shrug

I used some yummy varigated wool from 100purewool from Uruguay called Joanico and its blue trim. It is a beautiful 10ply wool.

♥ Joanico & trim ♥

Here is a photo of recent wool from this place:

Line up of wool already earmarked for special gifts.

Here are some more photos of Miis almost 6 wearing her new shrug 🙂

Back view

and from the front

You can see why I call Shrugs - Hugs!!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Knitting

Leave a Reply

