Christmas Crafting Round Up! (Part 1)

It is now January 2012 – how the heck did that happen?? Holly is now 6 and a half months (shock horror) and my big Girl is waiting to go back to school in Year 2! Miss 3 is also hanging out for kindy to start on the 23rd (shhh so am I!!!) 😆

December was fairly busy on the creating & crafting front so here goes a big catch up post for you. 🙂

I was involved in two Secret Santa swaps one with my Crafty Group and an online forum of like minded Mums.

 

I will split this lot up as there is lots to get through 🙂

 

Crafty Secret Santa involved me putting together four gifts so the girls and I get a gift back…

The Mummy gift:

Japanese Knot WIP bag, lavender wheat bag and crochet flower necklace

The crochet necklace was easy enough to do.

Child gift #1

Miss L who is 4yo. I made her a Shirt Dress and a circle skirt.

Circle skit & shirt dress

With the shirt I left the pocket on and then cut it into a an “L” which Miss L loves ♥ I did some contrast stitching down the shirt opening and around the L for bit of a funky effect. I also decided against the middle elastic as I thought it would fit best as it was. Fingers crossed I am right!

 

Child gift #2

This was a challenge but I got there. Mstr 9yo is a tough customer so I had asked him Mum for some help and she mentioned he is into wizards at the moment. I came across a wizard wand tutorial and thought it was possible he may like it & possible I could make it LOL. His Mum gave the nod and that settled that.

It was fun to make and Miss 6yo made a fairy wand at the same time as me.

Wizard Wand

Child gift #3:

This one is for a sweet 1yr old girl. I decided to make her a reversible smocket with one side having a hand painted babushka doll on it.

Reversible smocket.

I was pretty chuffed with myself after all of this…

I would also like to share some of what the girls and I got.

Holly got this fabulous crochet bird wall hanging

Ariana got a “Castle Building Kit” which she wanted to set up right there and then!! The next day we set it up although her Dad’s method was a lot nicer and better. Got to love the Army training for castle building LOL

Miss 3 got a wee bag with Littlest Pet Shop set in it. She has been playing with it lots….

I got some very funky bright yarn in pinks and greens.

It was a fab swap and day of getting together to exchange the pressies.

3 Comments

Filed under Christmas, crochet, Family, flowers, Gifts, Online Tutorials, Play, Sewing, Swaps, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Christmas Crafting Round Up! (Part 1)

  1. Jenna

    Beautiful stuff, you are a talented crafty lady ♥

  2. Gosh a woman of many talents!! It all looks lovely, well done.

Leave a Reply

