St Valentines Day

Yesterday was St Valentines Day or as my awesome Miss 4.5 says “Lovins Day”. I planned to treat some people in my life with some cupcake L♥VE!

I recently went to a wee 1st birthday party and I tried the most decadent cupcakes and I wanted to make them myself well the icing more so! I mean White Chocolate Butter Cream Icing sounds delish doesn’t it? Hell yes! Thanks Nicola 🙂 you certainly inspired me. This is the recipe I used: White chocolate butter cream icing. 

I made a batch of vanilla cupcakes the night before (not sure I love the recipe for those so will try another recipe…) and made the icing up after school & kindy drop offs. Miss Holly made the task of icing the decorating them hard by hanging around my legs. Every now and then she would tickle me or a little hand would creep up to grab a crumb or a bit of dropped icing! 😆 Toddlers ah?

I sprinkled them with some pink stuff as you do and then placed a chocolate heart on each of them. Voila! Done.

It was a real buzz delivering some plates of these to my friends and family 😉

cupcake 1

cupcakes

cup cakes 2

What did you do on St Valentines Day?

Leave a comment

Filed under Baking, Gifts, Recipes

Leave a Reply

