A quick cake recipe.

It is good to have a handy dandy cake recipe available in case you have to whip up something fast for the next morning or in an hour or two.

I have made this Chocolate Cake quite a few times. It is fast to put together and bake and doesn’t take long to cool to ice it. It also doesn’t take long for it to disappear as well! 😆

 

Chocolate Cake (Microwave)

125g butter

1.5 C sugar

2 tbsp cocoa

1 C hot water

½ tsp baking soda

2 eggs

1.5 C flour

1 tsp baking powder

Combine the first five ingredients in a large bowl.  Cook in microwave on high for 2 minutes, stir then a further 2 minutes.

Stir in 2 beaten eggs fast with a whisk and then flour and baking powder. Whisk out lumps.

Put in paper lined microwave proof ring cake mold and cook for 6 – 9 minutes till it is mostly dry on top. It may spill a little.

Stand on rack in mold for 15 minutes before turning it out.

Cool and then ice.

cake collage text

 

PS: The reason I put recipes on my blog is so I can find them here if I can’t find them in the recipe books especially if I am away from home. I can search for them and off I go. I hope you like them too. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Chocolate, Recipes

Leave a Reply

